Cofelia’s Second Adipose

I may be a bit crazy for doing this with all the Cofelia craziness, but I had to make a second Adipose. The first one needed a friend, and I needed something to crochet away the nervous energy caused by the shoe debacle. Out of that, I created this adorable little Adipose over the last few weeks.

IMG_6761.JPG

This one is slightly different than her older brother. She was crocheted with the same pattern and the same size 30 crochet the head, but she uses a size 12 (1.00 mm) crochet hook. This change makes her a bit smaller than the first Adipose, but only by a few millimeters. I also used a white felt backing when embroidering the face so that the threads on the inside wouldn’t bleed through. This gives a much cleaner look that I am very happy with.

IMG_6762.JPG

I decided to be a bit creative with her face. I saw a picture on Pinterest of an Adipose with anime-style rosy cheeks (the link was broken, so I don’t have a link to share). I decided to use those cheeks with a surprised expression on the face to differentiate her from her brother. This little Adipose is easily the more troublesome of the pair.

IMG_6763.JPG

On the stocking front, I have finished sewing one of them. Yay! I hope to make time to finish the second one in the next few days. I learned a lot while making the first stocking, so hopefully the second one will take less time to complete. I will update once I finish it.

1 Comment

Filed under Barbie Who?

One response to “Cofelia’s Second Adipose

  1. Pingback: Meet Cofelia | Barbie Who?

Geronimo!

